Association of Eastern Canadian Sea Kayaking Outfitters


The Tourism Industry Association of Nova Scotia

Tourism Award

3rd Edition (2013)

By: Scott Cunningham

Table of Contents
Preface to the Second Edition
Route Format
The Eastern Shore
Route 1: Porters Lake to Chezzetcook
Route 2: Musquodoboit Harbour
Route 3: Jeddore Rock
Route 4: Little Harbour
Route 5: Murphy Cove
Route 6: Tangier Harbour
Route 7: Popes Harbour
Route 8: Mushaboom Harbour
Route 9: Sober Island
Route 10: Bay of Islands (Port Dufferin)
Route 11: Bay of Islands (East Quoddy)
Route 12: Ecum Secum
Route 13: Liscomb Island
Route 13: Country Harbour
Route 15: Torbay (The Sugar Islands)
Route 16: Whitehead to Canso

The South Shore
Route 1: Halifax Harbour
Route 2: Sambro
Route 3: Pennant Bauy
Route 4: Lower Prospect
Route 5: St. Margaret's Bay to West Dover
Route 6: The Tancooks
Route 7: Mahone Bay
Route 8: Blue Rocks
Route 9: The La Have Islands
Route 10: Port Mouton
Route 11: McNutts Island
Route 12: Cape Negro Island
Route 13: Lobster Bay
Route 14: The Tusket Islands

The Bay of Fundy
Route 1: Brier Island
Route 2: Cape Split
Route 3: Minas Basin
Route 4: The Shubenacadie River
Route 5: Five Islands
Route 6: Cape Chignecto

Cape Breton Island
Route 1: Isle Madame
Route 2: The Southeast Coast
Route 3: Louisbourg to Main-a-Dieu
Route 4: Scatarie Island
Route 5: The Bird Islands
Route 6: The Highlands
Route 7: Mabou to Port Hood
Route 8: The Bras d'Or Lake

The North Shore
Route 1: Lismore to Pomquet Harbour
Route 2: Merigomish Harbour
Route 3: Pictou Island
Route 4: Wallace River to Pugwash River

Appendix A: Equipment Checklists
Appendix B: Kits
Appendix C: Tours, Courses, Rentals, and Sales
Appendix D: Charts and Maps
Appendix E: Related Reading